Main Menu



      Our House System was established in 2009 (our 125th Anniversary year). Each member of the School belongs to one of four Houses named after famous women in the school's history:

      • Dora Black (Black)
      • Phyllis Mudford King (Green)
      • Henrietta Stanley (Yellow)
      • Frances West (Blue)

      The House system unites the Senior school through competitions and assemblies, promoting House spirit and loyalty. The Hayes House Cup is awarded annually at the end of the Spring Term to the House with the highest number of points.